Whitepaper

After-Investment Strategy

In this whitepaper, you will learn everything about developing an adequate strategy after completing a fundraising

After a company has closed a financing round, it can finance its growth using the capital raised and scale its business. In order to be successful, the implementation of an after-investment strategy helps. The aim of the strategy is in particular to increase the value of the company and to secure financing.

Components of a successful after-investment strategy are the development and adjustment of strategic plans, proactive investor relations management including reliable financial reporting and structured board meetings, the management of the liquidity run rate, the development of a reliable data and KPI structure to control value-driving activities and the assurance of follow-up financing.

You will receive the download link below if you subscribe to our newsletter.

Communicate strategic adjustments

 

After the successful closing of a financing round, the initial growth strategy must be further developed and adapted. In an ongoing, iterative process, investors should be informed about strategic adjustments made and involved in possible decision-making processes.

If you want to learn more about what successful communication about strategic changes can look like, download our Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy now.

Keeping investors informed about operational development

 

Operational excellence is a crucial success factor for scaling a startup. Therefore, investors are interested in being regularly informed about the most important news in the areas of product development, sales, marketing and HR. Not only positive but also negative developments should be communicated here. This way, investors can become active and provide support if needed.

You can find out how information on operational development can be provided and what needs to be taken into account in our Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy.

Create a monthly financial reporting

 

In order to deepen investor confidence, investors should be regularly informed about the financial development of the company. To this end, regular reports can be sent to investors containing updates on the income statement and liquidity development. This ensures a constant flow of information.

If you want to learn how to create a monthly financial report, download our Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy now.

Manage investor meetings

 

Even if investors are provided with information via written channels, regular meetings with investors should also be held and a professional meeting structure established. The frequency, duration, content of the meeting and participants must be defined. In order to conduct these meetings efficiently, detailed preparation and proactive communication are necessary.

Find out how investor meetings can be adequately prepared and what is particularly important here in our Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy.

Determine the liquidity run rate

 

The liquidity run rate is the most important key figure for start-ups in order to recognize impending scenarios such as insolvency in good time and to take countermeasures. For this purpose, detailed analyses of the liquidity development as well as a reliable forecast should be introduced.

You can find out what to consider when determining the liquidity run rate in our Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy.

Manage the liquidity burn-rate

 

In addition to determining the liquidity run rate, the consumption of liquidity should also be actively managed in order to be able to respond adequately to different scenarios. To achieve this, measures must be developed that primarily target operating expenses as well as working capital.

You can find more details on liquidity management in our Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy.

Track financial performance based on KPIs

 

In order to present the financial performance of the start-up to management and investors in a transparent and comprehensible manner, it is necessary to define relevant KPIs. Based on the KPIs, the company can be efficiently controlled and investors and management can be informed.

If you would like to learn how to define meaningful KPIs and manage your business on this basis, download our Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy now.

Secure follow-up financing

 

To ensure that new capital can be raised before cash and cash equivalents are completely depleted, follow-up financing must be secured in time. To secure financing, measures must be initiated to prepare the company for approaching investors. In this context, the proactive management of investor relations is particularly necessary to ensure an overview of all relevant investor relations and to use them efficiently. 

Learn how to optimally prepare yourself and your start-up for the next fundraising round in our Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy.

Book your free consultation now.

We look foward meeting you.

After-Investment Strategy - Download

Download

Send download to:

I confirm that I have read the privacy policy.

Sign up to receive exclusive content. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Whitepaper

After-Investment Strategy

In diesem Whitepaper erfahren Sie alles über die Entwicklung einer adäquaten Strategie nach einem abgeschlossenem Fundraising

Nachdem ein Unternehmen eine Finanzierungsrunde abgeschlossen hat, kann es sein Wachstum mithilfe des eingesammelten Kapitals finanzieren und sein Geschäft skalieren. Um dabei erfolgreich zu sein, hilft die Implementierung einer After-Investment Strategy. Das Ziel der Strategie liegt insbesondere in der Steigerung des Unternehmenswerts, und der Sicherstellung der Finanzierung.

Bestandteile einer erfolgreichen After-Investment Strategy sind der Aufbau und die Anpassung strategischer Planungen, ein proaktives Investor-Relations Management inklusive belastbaren Finanzreportings sowie strukturierten Board-Meetings, das Management der Liquiditäts run rate, der Aufbau einer verlässlichen Daten- und KPI Struktur zur Steuerung werttreibender Aktivitäten und die Sicherstellung von Folgefinanzierungen.

Den Download-Link erhalten Sie unten, wenn Sie sich für unseren Newsletter angemeldet haben.

Strategische Planung und Kommunikation von Anpassungen

 

Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss einer Finanzierungsrunde muss die anfängliche Wachstumsstrategie weiterentwickelt und angepasst werden. In einem fortwährenden, iterativen Prozess, sollten die Investoren über vorgenommene strategische Anpassungen informiert werden und in mögliche Entscheidungsprozesse involviert werden.

Wenn Sie mehr darüber erfahren wollen, wie eine erfolgreiche Kommunikation über strategische Änderungen aussehen kann, laden Sie sich jetzt unser Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy herunter.

Investoren über die operative Entwicklung auf dem Laufenden halten

 

Operative Exzellenz ist ein entscheidender Erfolgsfaktor für die Skalierung eines Startups. Daher sind Investoren daran interessiert, regelmäßig über die wichtigsten Neuigkeiten in den Bereichen Produktentwicklung, Vertrieb, Marketing und HR informiert zu sein. Hier sollten nicht nur positive, sondern auch negative Entwicklungen kommuniziert werden. So können die Investoren aktiv werden und bei Bedarf unterstützen.

Wie die Information über die operative Entwicklung erfolgen kann und was dabei zu beachten ist, erfahren Sie in unserem Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy.

Erstellung eines monatlichen Finanzreportings

 

Um das Vertrauen der Investoren zu vertiefen, sollten die Investoren regelmäßig über die finanzielle Entwicklung des Unternehmens informiert werden. Dazu können regelmäßigen Reportings an die Investoren versendet werden, die Updates zur Gewinn- und Verlustrechnung sowie zur Liquiditäts-Entwicklung enthalten. So kann ein konstanter Informationsfluss gewährleistet werden.

Wenn Sie erfahren möchten, wie ein monatliches Finanzreporting erstellt wird, laden Sie sich jetzt unser Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy herunter.

Management von Investoren-Meetings

 

Auch wenn Investoren über schriftliche Kanäle mit Informationen versorgt werden, sollten zusätzlich regelmäßig Meetings mit den Investoren stattfinden und eine professionelle Meeting-Struktur etabliert werden. Häufigkeit, Dauer, Inhalte der Besprechung und Teilnehmende sind hierbei zu definieren. Um diese Meetings effizient durchzuführen, ist eine ausführliche Vorbereitung und proaktive Kommunikation notwendig.

Wie Investoren-Meetings adäquat vorbereitet werden können und was dabei besonders wichtig ist, erfahren Sie in unserem Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy.

Bestimmung der Liquiditäts run rate

 

Die Liquiditäts run rate ist die wichtigste Kennzahl für Start-ups, um drohende Szenarien wie eine Insolvenz rechtzeitig zu erkennen und Gegenmaßnahmen zu ergreifen. Hierzu sollten ausführliche Analysen der Liquiditätsentwicklung sowie ein belastbarer Forecast eingeführt werden.

Was bei der Bestimmung der Liquiditäts run rate zu beachten ist, erfahren Sie in unserem Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy.

Management des der Liquiditäts Burn-rate

 

Neben der Bestimmung der Liquiditäts run rate sollte auch der Verbrauch der Liquidität aktiv gemanagt werden, um auf verschiedene Szenarien adäquat reagieren zu können. Dazu müssen Maßnahmen entwickelt werden, die vor allem operative Aufwendungen sowie das Working Capital abzielen.

Mehr Details zum Management der Liquidität finden Sie in unserem Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy.

Nachverfolgung der finanziellen Performance auf der Basis von KPIs

 

Um die finanzielle Performance des Start-ups für Management und Investoren transparent und nachvollziehbar darzustellen, ist die Definition relevanter KPIs notwendig. Auf Basis der KPIs kann das Unternehmen effizient gesteuert und die Investoren sowie das Management informiert werden.

Wenn Sie erfahren möchten, wie Sie aussagekräftige KPIs definieren und Ihre Unternehmen auf dieser Basis steuern können, laden Sie sich jetzt unser Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy herunter.

Sicherung der Folgefinanzierung

 

Um sicherzustellen, dass neues Kapital aufgenommen werden kann, bevor die liquiden Mittel vollständig aufgebraucht sind, muss die Folgefinanzierung rechtzeitig gesichert werden. Zur Sicherstellung der Finanzierung müssen Maßnahmen eingeleitet werden, um das Unternehmen für die Ansprache von Investoren vorzubereiten. Dabei ist vor allem das proaktive Management von Investor Relations notwendig, um den Überblick über alle relevanten Investorenbeziehungen zu gewährleisten und diese effizient zu nutzen. 

Wie Sie sich und ihr Start-up optimal auf die nächste Fundraising-Runde vorbereiten, erfahren Sie in unserem Whitepaper After-Investment Strategy.

Buchen Sie jetzt Ihr kostenloses Beratungsgespräch.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie.

After-Investment Strategy - Download

Download

Download-Link senden an:

Ich bestätige, dass ich die Datenschutzbestimmungen. gelesen habe und damit einverstanden bin.

Melden Sie sich an, um exklusive Inhalte zu erhalten. Sie können sich jederzeit wieder abmelden.